Shamkris Global Group


What is CMMI L-3 & L-5?

The Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) helps organizations streamline process improvement and encourage behaviors that decrease risks in software, product, and service development. The model provides businesses with a framework for developing better products and services, starting with a series of appraisals of process and service development, service establishment and management, and product and service acquisition.

Professionals seeking to improve their organization’s development processes — and their careers — should consider pursuing CMMI certification. Certifications are offered directly through the CMMI Institute, which certifies individuals, appraisers, instructors, and practitioners.  

Benefits of CMMI L-3 & L-5 Certification

Improved business performance

Customer satisfaction

Aid in instituting industry best-practices within the company’s internal processes

Accelerated adoption of new technologies and practices

A decrease in the time taken for benchmarking and an increase in the consistency and reliability of those metrics

The building of agile resiliency and scale

Who can be certified CMMI L-3 & L-5 Certification?

Shamkris Group

Software Engineering

Shamkris Group

System Engineering

Shamkris Group

Project Management

Shamkris Group

Risk Management

Shamkris Group

System Acquisition

Shamkris Group

Information Technology

Document required for CMMI L-3 & L-5 Certification

The extent of Documented Information differs as per:

Role of Shamkris and Process of CMMI L-3 & L-5 Certification

Shamkris adopts a results-oriented approach to effective system implementation in the organization. A simple and practical method of system implementation helps organizations increase business efficiency and sustainability. Shamkris supports 100% documentation to obtain an accreditation body of success in addition to enhanced performance.

The implementation process is described below:

Time Frame



Day 1

GAP Analysis
Certification Body
Cost Estimates

Week 1

Developing Documents

Week 4

Implementing Management System

Week 8

Internal Audit

Week 10

Certification Body
N-C Closing

Week 12

Certification Body


The Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) helps organizations streamline process improvement and encourage behaviors that decrease risks in software, product and service development.

Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a process level improvement training and appraisal program. … CMMI defines the following maturity levels for processes: Initial, Managed, Defined, Quantitatively Managed, and Optimizing.
CMMI Maturity Level 3 is one of five “Maturity Levels” in the CMMI. Known as the “Defined” levelCMMI Level 3 is achieved when an organization successfully completes a SCAMPI A appraisal, which verifies that the organization is operating at Level 3. … But there is tremendous value in being a better organization.

The beauty of CMMI is its different levels of maturity. … The more mature your organization becomes, following the CMMI progression/capability levels, the more you become competitive through optimization and quality. Most important to my business and to the value I can provide my customers, is continually improving ROI.