Shamkris Global Group


What is CSA?

The CSA Group (formerly the Canadian Standards AssociationCSA) is a standards organization that develops standards in 57 areas. CSA publishes standards in print and electronic form and provides training and advisory services. CSA is composed of representatives from industry, government, and consumer groups.

CSA began as the Canadian Engineering Standards Association (CESA) in 1919, federally chartered to create standards. During World War I, lack of interoperability between technical resources led to the formation of a standards committee.

CSA is accredited by the Standards Council of Canada, a crown corporation that promotes voluntary standardization in Canada. This accreditation verifies that CSA is competent to carry out standards development and certification functions, and is based on internationally recognized criteria and procedures.

The CSA registered mark shows that a product has been independently tested and certified to meet recognized standards for safety or performance.

Benefits of CSA Certification

Ensure Product Safety


Access to new business

Improved efficiency

Customer satisfaction

Helps you stand out from your competitors

Who can be certified CSA Certification?

Information Technology Equipment (ITE)

Scientific Equipment

Industrial Equipment

Test & Measurement Equipment

Lighting Equipment

Household Appliances / Electric Tools

Shamkris Group

Audio / Video Equipment

Medical Equipment

Electrical Control Equipment

Document required for CSA Certification

The extent of Documented Information differs as per:

Role of Shamkris and Process of CSA Certification

Shamkris adopts a results-oriented approach to compliance product certification, A simple & practical method of product certification organization in timely compliance and fulfills the product certification requirement. Shamkris support 100% on documentation required to comply with product certification either by self-certification or notify body certification to depend on directives. 

The implementation process is described below:

Time Frame



Day 1

Scope defined
Cost Estimates

Week 1

Developing Documents

Week 4

Implementing Product Management

Week 8

Internal Audit

Week 10

N-C Closing

Week 12


Year on Year

Yearly Compliance


The CSA Group (formerly the Canadian Standards Association; CSA) is a standards organization that develops standards in 57 areas. … The CSA registered mark shows that a product has been independently tested and certified to meet recognized standards for safety or performance.
All of the Canadian provinces have adopted the CSA electrical standards, which means that certification is mandatory for all electrical products to be installed in Canada. These standards focus mainly on safety from electrical shock and fire hazard.

Is a CSA Group standard lawCSA Group is an independent, impartial organization that develops standards & codes. We are not a government body and as such, do not have the power to make the requirements of a standard or code mandatory.